Lane closures for over 30 days on busy Lincoln road from today

This story is over

Some 32 days of lane closures will begin on Yarborough Road in Lincoln from today.

Intermittent closures on the northbound lane will allow for a 66 week construction project to take place at St. Faith & St Martins Junior School on Hampton Street.

During lane closure periods access will be maintained but will be controlled by two-way traffic lights. It’s expected this will also cause delays southbound.

An additional temporary pedestrian crossing will also be installed.

Closures will be between the hours of 9am-3pm Monday-Friday between the following dates:

  • Monday, February 20 to Friday, February 24
  • Monday, March 20 to Monday, March 27
  • Monday, March 27 to Friday, March 31
  • Monday, May 8 to Friday, May 12
  • Monday, May 22 to Friday, May 26
  • Monday, May 29 to Friday, June 2

Kier Construction will be building a new sports hall and refurbishing the existing hall into additional teaching space over the 66 week duration starting on February 13.

A company spokesperson said: “Certain activities will need to be undertaken inside a lane closure on Yarborough Road

“During this time an additional crossing point will be installed to assist pedestrian traffic travelling around the closure. We apologise in advance for any inconvenience caused.”