A 15-bedroom stately home in Spilsby for up to 36 people has been converted into a party house that will open to the public for the first time in March 2020.
People will have the chance to live in Raithby Hall as their own home for a week, weekend or even a whole summer.
The rooms are each designed to a very unique style including an industrial suite, captain’s bedroom, scholar’s bedroom, the Bijoux and more.
Two more bathrooms are currently being renovated and the home is set to open to the public for the first time in March, although people can still book online here or by calling 01790 756757 in the meantime.
Prices start from £4,399 for three nights over a long weekend – 36 people can sleep there so it works out at £40.73 per person per night.
Husband and wife Stephen Cox and Brenda Hobbins fell in love with Raithby Hall from the moment they visited the Grade II listed building in 2007.
At the time they were looking for a new office space for the teacher training company Osiris Educational and they moved into the house around 14 years ago.
The home owners started a two-year renovation project in 2017, which included getting planning permission from East Lindsey District Council.
Upon receiving permission, a delighted Brenda said “by George, we did it” and they “want people to come and enjoy it”.
Although the 15-bedroom home with large reception rooms has now been converted into a party house, the couple ensured any changes kept with the original architecture and were sensitive to its history.
A young 21-year-old designer called Simon from Skegness Grammar School helped Brenda and Stephen decide on themes and influences for each room.
As well as a plethora of rooms, there is also a Japanese inspired garden, and people are encouraged to book to stay for holidays or long weekends.
People can also book the house for weddings of up to 33 overnight guests. The venue boasts its own chapel and private grounds.
The house was originally built in 1760 by Robert Brakenbury as a modest country home. Alfred Lord Tennyson became a warden of the Brakenbury family and was also a frequent visitor, writing a short poem called ‘The Eagle’ from the home.
Gilbert Scott, the great architect of the Victorian era, was responsible for extending the house in 1830.