January 29, 2018 2.16 pm This story is over 46 months old

Candidates named for North Kesteven District Council seat

Candidates for NK by-election

Candidates have been selected for a by-election to select the next Eagle, Swinderby and Witham St Hughs councillor on North Kesteven District Council.

The by-election, called following the death of long-standing councillor Barbara Wells, 83, will take place on Thursday, February 22.

The candidates are:

  • Corinne Nelly Antoine Byron – Liberal Democrats
  • Nikki Dillon – Lincolnshire Independents
  • Peter Gelly Rothwell – Conservatives

People can only vote if their name is on the Register of Electors for the ward, which covers the parishes of Doddington and Whisby, Eagle and Swinethorpe, North Scarle, Swinderby, Thorpe on the Hill and Witham St Hughs.

Anyone who still needs to register can complete and return a voter registration form by Tuesday, February 6.

People can register to vote online here.

Anyone wanting to vote by post needs to complete and return a postal vote application form and before 5pm on Wednesday, February 7.

Anyone who would like to appoint a proxy should complete and return a proxy vote application form by 5pm on Wednesday, February 14.

Postal and proxy forms can be requested by emailing [email protected], calling 01529 414155 or visiting the website here.

The election will also be combined in the parish of Thorpe on the Hill with the Neighbourhood Plan Referendum.

Spotted an error? Please notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.