November 15, 2019 12.40 pm This story is over 31 months old

December General Election: Meet Lincolnshire’s official candidates

There are 48 candidates vying for just ten seats

The December 12 General Election is fast approaching and with just one month to go the deadline has passed for candidates to put their names forward for Lincolnshire.

Overall, there are 48 people who will be on the ballot paper for just ten seats across the county.

The election campaign has been eventful so far with political parties clashing over Brexit, the NHS and flooding.

In an unexpected twist, Nigel Farage pulled out 317 of his Brexit Party candidates prompting criticism from those he dropped.

Meet the candidates:


Rob Bradley – Independent

Sally Horscroft – Green Party

Caroline Kenyon – Liberal Democrats

Karen Lee – Labour

Karl McCartney – Conservative

Charles Shaw – Liberal Party

Reece Wilkes – Brexit Party

Boston and Skegness

Ben Cook – Labour

Hilary Jones – Liberal Democrat

Matt Warman – Conservative

Peter Watson – Independent

Grantham and Stamford

Harrish Bisnauthsing – Liberal Democrats

Gareth Davies – Conservative

Anne Gayfer – Green Party

Kathryn Salt – Labour


Mary Cavill – Independent

Sir Edward Leigh – Conservative

Lesley Rollings – Liberal Democrats

Perry Smith – Labour

Louth and Horncastle

The Iconic Arty-Pole – The Official Monster Raving Loony Party

Victoria Atkins – Conservative

Ellie Green – Labour

Ross Pepper – Liberal Democrats

Sleaford and North Hykeham

Caroline Coram – Independent

Oliver Craven – Liberal Democrats

Linda Edwards-Shea – Labour Party

Caroline Johnson – Conservative

Marianne Overton – Lincolnshire Independents

Simon Tooke – Green Party

South Holland and the Deepings

Martin Blake – Green Party

John  Hayes – Conservative

Joy Kirby – Liberal Democrats

Mark Popple – Labour

Rick Stringer – Independent

Great Grimsby

Ian Barfield – Liberal Democrats

Chris Barker – Brexit Party

Loyd Emmerson – Green Party

Lia Nici – Conservative

Melanie Onn – Labour


Nic Dakin – Labour

Peter Dennington – Green Party

Ryk Downes – Liberal Democrats

Jerry Gorman – Brexit Party

Holly Mumby-Croft – Conservative

Brigg and Goole

Jo Baker – Green Party

David Dobbie – Liberal Democrats

Majid Khan – Labour

Andrew Percy – Conservative