April 27, 2018 5.20 pm This story is over 41 months old

These are the candidates for the North Kesteven District Council by-election

Still time to register to vote.

Candidates for a North Kesteven District Council by-election on May 24 have been announced.

The election for the Kirkby La Thorpe and South Kyme ward will take place following the resignation of Conservative Councillor Julia Harrison due to ill health.

Anyone who has not yet registered to vote needs to complete and return a voter registration form by Tuesday, May 8.

You can register to vote online here.

The candidates for the by-election are:

  • Dean Robert Harlow, The Conservative Party Candidate
  • Mervyn Paul Head, Lincolnshire Independents
  • Sue Hislop, Liberal Democrats
  • James David Thomas, Labour Party

Anyone wanting to vote by post needs to complete and return a postal vote application form and before 5pm on Wednesday, May 9.

If you would like to appoint a proxy you will need to complete and return a proxy vote application form by 5pm on Wednesday, May 16.

Postal and proxy forms can be requested by emailing [email protected], calling 01529 414155 or online.

Spotted an error? Please notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.